Welcome: About Krystal

fullsizeoutput_21f8

Hi! My name is Krystal and I’m a stay at home momma living on the Gulf Coast with her 4 kiddos and her hubby.

I was born and raised in Alabama where my mom worked her butt off so I could attend private schools from Kindergarten to my senior year of high school. I got my first job when I was fifteen working with my best friend as a cashier at Winn Dixie and I think it was probably my favorite job ever! We worked right after school and would carpool together and all the employees were other high school kids so we had a lot of fun.

I graduated in 2004 and attended a Catholic college in my hometown. There, I completed my core classes and then I kind of lost myself because I didn’t know myself or what I wanted to do with my life. It was my first time being on my own so I kind of wanted to just see what life had to offer. Growing up an only child with my mom, one might say I was “sheltered”. My time at college brought on new experiences, especially since my roommate was the COMPLETE opposite of me. I’m shy, she was “out there”. I was up late studying while she was coming in at 3 in the morning from a frat party, sometimes with a new guy every other night sleeping in our dorm.

I met my two best friends my first week of college and that’s about the only good thing that came from my college experience.

After a year there, I dropped out of college and worked full-time at a local pizzeria in order to experience life and continue “finding myself”. Fast forward ten years, I’m married to a man who made me believe in true love, I have two boys and two girl (step-daughters), and I’m a full time SAHM (stay at home mom) and a full time college student. Yes, a college student….again. I take classes online and am majoring in Criminal Justice and hopefully will be graduating in summer or fall of 2018. I’ve changed majors so many times: Early childhood education, graphic design, nursing, and HIT (Health Information Technology). Criminal Justice is something that I’m more passionate about-for personal and career goal reasons-so I find myself enjoying everything about the program I’m in.

20170603_013006

I believe my blog has something to offer everyone. Having four kids, I guess you would classify me with the “mommy blogs”, but I also intend to share the following with my readers:

  • Stories
  • Reviews on: Movies, TV shows, Products, Books, etc
  • My Currently’s
  • Top 10 Tuesday series
  • Some of my Writing (yes, I enjoy creative writing)
  • Photos
  • Chronicles of my life as a mom and a wife
  • Much More!!

images-2

 

  1. I’m OBSESSED with the Golden Girls & I Love Lucy
  2. I suffer from insomnia and have to take medicine from my doctor to actually get me to fall asleep. Nights that I forget to take it, I’m up until about 3am or 4am.
  3. I suffer from severe anxiety and have to take medicine for it and panic attacks.
  4. In 2015 I was diagnosed from severe depression due to some drama I was going through at the time. After seeing psychiatrists and now my family doctor, we have gotten it under control, but it still can sometime sneak up on me.
  5. I’m a Mental Health Awareness advocate.
  6. I’m OCD about my handwriting and my kitchen.
  7. I’m working on a YA Novel.
  8. I dabble in photography.
  9. I was adopted when I was 6 months old.
  10. I love to escape a stressful day with a bubblebath and a good book.
  11. My music taste ranges from Eminem to Sum 41, Linking Park to Britney Spears, Carrie Underwood to The Weeknd.
  12. I’m a room mom and part of the PTA. I love being active at my kids school.
  13. My favorite two stores are Super Target and Hobby Lobby.
  14. My favorite season is Fall (Autumn).
  15. My TV stays on Investigation Discovery, TV Land, or the Hallmark Channel (when my hubby isn’t home).

 

Krystal, xoxo

Advertisements